This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.5 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.4
Property location
9.6
Facilities
9.4
Staff
10
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Proawpattra
    au
    10
    20 February 2018
    Perfect!
    Excellent view of mt. Fuji and very convenient shuttle bus from train station
    Natalia
    id
    9.6
    17 February 2018
    Japanese living experience : the room, the bath, and the magnificent breakfast. Location is perfect, 8-10 mins walking from Kyoto Station.
    Thomas Ljung
    se
    9.2
    13 February 2018
    Japanese for a day!
    A true Japanese experience with fantastic food, relaxing hot bath and amazing staff! Also within covenient walking distance of Kyoto central station.
    mingxia
    cn
    10
    7 February 2018
    Staffs are beautiful helpful and warm,they always smile as your good friends, I like them very much,when I comeback to Kyoto,I will still live this hotel~
    Nicole
    cn
    10
    30 January 2018
    Warm hosting & mindful services
    Michelle
    au
    10
    29 January 2018
    Fabulous inn, with great staff and service!
    Brace yourself for traditional pillows - but request western style if you prefer.
    Our innkeeper Ayako was marvellous! She went above and beyond to assist us during our stay. She booked dinner for us the first night, concerned the restaurant would be too busy, and then proceeded to walk us over to the restaurant itself. The Inn is well located, within walking distance from Kyoto train station and opposite a major shrine.
    Leanne
    au
    10
    27 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Luca
    it
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    The staff was really really nice and helpful. They were sharing happiness and positivity. The room was large and clean. Dinner was excellent.
    Tracey
    au
    10
    20 January 2018
    No negatives.
    Everything was great. The ladies made it feel like home and we will miss them. So helpful and beautiful.
    fi
    10
    17 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    hk
    9.2
    16 January 2018
    Breakfast is nice Staff are friendly and helpful
    Michelangelo Maffucci
    it
    9.2
    5 January 2018
    Great Ryokan in the middle of Kyoto
    Room with no bath
    Atmosphere
    Rehab
    sa
    9.6
    27 December 2017
    Nothing
    The staff was very friendly and kind. Breakfast was very delicious.
    Yudiyudy
    cn
    9.6
    4 December 2017
    Facilities a bit old.
    The stuffs are SO KIND!Breakfast is delicious. The hotel is near by Tyoto station.
    Gary
    us
    8.8
    16 November 2017
    The staff were polite and went out of their way to be helpful. We got excellent recommendations for sights to see and how to use the local trains to get around. They made reservations for us at a really nice local restaurant and even walked us to the property.
    Emma McDonald
    nl
    10
    12 November 2017
    Amazing Ryoakan. Highlight of our Japan trip.
    Nothing
    Everything! The staff were amazing and the food was just delicious (breakfast and dinner) and very beautifully presented. Our room was really big and cosy and the bath downstairs was the perfect touch.
    ca
    10
    1 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yeon
    kr
    9.2
    26 October 2017
    Wonderful days
    There r japaness traditional bed in the room. Also room was so big. most of all staffs r really kind eventhough some r couldnt speak eng they try to answer our q.include dinner thier supper was wonderful too. Was great time in there.
    Victor
    pl
    10
    25 October 2017
    It was one of the most amazing places i have every been to! This was a true Japan
    Malinda
    au
    9.6
    22 October 2017
    Loved it
    For those with arthritic issues the sleeping mat may be too hard.
    Lovey hospitality and a beautiful more traditional Japanese place to stay.
Loading reviews
Close